May’s featured health coach

I’ve done an Intuitive Health Coaching Session with Kelly Hall and let me tell you her intuitive coaching is amazing.  I learned a lot about being grounded, saying daily affirmations and how what is going on in your life is connected to your body (i.e sinus infections).

 

IMG_3105 (2)

Kelly Hall is a Certified Health, Life & Fitness Coach, Masseuse and Yoga Teacher in training who lives in Quinns Rocks, Western Australia with her partner of 5 years and 3 fur babies, Tiger, Jake & Layla.

 At Some Time For You she offers the complete wellness package. She believes that each individual’s path to healing is a unique one and that what works for one person, may not work for another so it is important to create your own map to wellness.

She works with women who have overwhelming health issues and/or weight gain. Women who feel like they have tried everything or are too confused by all the conflicting information that they don’t even know where to start.

Kelly helps to create simple, manageable steps that work for their individual set of circumstances and she creates custom – designed Health & Healing Programs that suit the their lifestyle and budget.

Kelly’s story….

My passion for helping women in this way stems from having my own long history of chronic illness.

It began just over a decade ago when I was diagnosed with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, extreme Iron deficiency as well as Panic & Anxiety Disorder.

At the time I was given a flyer that was titled “How to Live With Chronic Fatigue” and told that I would never be well.  Something within me refused to believe this was my destiny, I was only 30 and I did not want to live like this forever, so began to research and study all that I could and slowly make some changes that I needed to heal.

I eventually found a Holistic Doctor who assisted me to return to a state of good health and I remember him saying that Chronic Fatigue doesn’t happen overnight and so neither will your healing. He was very clear that it would take me making changes one step at a time, being patience and persistent and that there would sometimes be the odd setback.

For the next 18 months I implemented EVERYTHING he told me to and it was because of this that I was able to get my life back so quickly.

Unfortunately during my time of illness, my state of being took a toll on my husband and my marriage fell apart. Even though this was an added stress and difficult to go through upon reflection I now believe that I actually started to regain my health at a more accelerated rate after this chapter of my life had been closed.

I went on to live a fairly healthy life after this, I still had iron deficiency and lower energy than I would have liked but I was working and I met a new partner so life was good.

Then in 2013 I was rushed to hospital with what was diagnosed as food poisoning. Only a couple of weeks later I was back at the hospital again with another bout of “food poisoning”. I decided that there had to be more going on than this diagnosis, so I sought the advice from my local Naturopath who immediately recognised that I was suffering from Leaky Gut Syndrome.

So my healing journey began again!

Along with my Leaky Gut diagnosis I was told that I was intolerant to dairy, eggs, oats, yeast and almonds and that I was most probably allergic to wheat. I remember crying as I thought “what can I eat?” even though my Naturopath gave me an A4 sheet of whole food alternatives.

So I began to re-create my eating habits. It was a difficult time as even though I was a healthy eater I still relied on “healthy snacks” and trying to find recipes that didn’t contain at least one of the ingredients I was intolerant to felt impossible. But I persisted and again applied all of my Naturopath’s recommendations with 100% diligence and I was able to heal my gut in about 2 years.

It was during this time that I studied at the Institute of Integrative Nutrition because I decided that this time round I was going to gather all the support I could get, heal my body once and for all and then teach other women to do the same.

My journey to GREAT health was a long one and there were plenty of ups and downs.  At times I felt very alone, confused and isolated due to not being able to eat what other people were eating. Going out for meals was difficult and for a long time I didn’t have the energy to attend social functions. I often had to cancel plans due to having a “bad gut day”

But with persistence, patience and taking one step at a time I eventually healed myself and now I am excited to help other women to do it too!

I feel better now at 41 than I did at 21 and I am grateful for my journey and all that it taught me.

One of the most common questions I get asked as a Health Coach is “What can I swap for this?” so I have created a Upgrade Your Diet Chart so that you can as a resource to decide on a healthier option.  Here is  the link to my Upgrade Your Diet Guide – Making Choosing Healthier Options Easier. It contains healthier alternatives to conventional food choices like bread, milk, margarine, pasta, soda etc…..

 

www.facebook.com/healthcoachkellyhall

I hope you enjoyed this month’s gem.

In health and happiness,

9_Michelle-Downloads (1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Michelle, Health Coach

xo

 

If you’d love to learn more about health coaching please contact me via my webpage at http://www.recreatingbalance.com.  You can also find my fabulous giveaways of 20 Healthy Snacks and 22 Simple Self Care Tips!!

Leave a Reply

