Hi all,

Happy 4th of July!  Hope you have some fun plans for the weekend!  So let’s discuss the problem at hand.  I know we are all faced with eating yummy fattening foods during the holiday weekend and drinking!  I have some advice.  If you are going to a BBQ and you know that there is going to be a lot of tempting foods eat before you leave.  I know you are thinking but, I want to eat the food that is there!  Ask yourself this question do you want to eat the food that is there or do you want to overindulge in the festivities?  Listen I did WW for years and on days I knew I was going to overeat I ate salad and oatmeal and ate whatever and drank whatever I wanted at the party because I had sooo many extra points.  I was never healthy, always hungry, and always craving salt or sweets.  So take it from a chronic over-eater you do not have to eat that way to feel indulged and definitely it’s not fun to feel really full.

I can tell you from my own experience, eating healthy works!   I’ve been detoxing for 3 months and there is no longer any chocolate craving at night or a crave I can’t figure out in the afternoon.  There is clean, healthy, yummy eating going on here.  If you feel lost.  If you feel like you are out of control. If you are talking badly to yourself because you can’t stop the crave, stop the overeating, stop gaining weight.  I am here to help.

Here’s my advice and feel free to ask me questions below.  When you are at that BBQ this weekend eat chicken and salad.  Walk around and look at the foods first.  Eat 75% of the food that day in veggies, fruits, and protein.  Allow yourself 25% in desserts or alcohol.  If you want that piece of cake have a small piece but, trust me if you eat before you leave and if you eat a good amount of healthy filling foods and your full or feeling satisfied ask yourself do I really need this?  Is this going to fuel my body?  Is this going to make me feel tired?  Is this going to have any health benefits?  Do I really want this cake, cookie, candy or am I just use to having these go to foods?  If the answer is yes then have it.  If you are on the fence then have more fruit – it’s sweet!  It never hurts to have more watermelon or strawberries!

I understand how hard it is to stop the crave.  I help my clients learn how to stop the crave and change his/her thinking about food in general.

Have a Happy 4th of July!  Cheers!  🙂

Michelle

Leave a Reply

